2021 Cricket Section Awards Evening

The Cricket Section held their Awards Evening at the weekend in the Seagoe Hotel.

We were delighted to have Club President Paula Magill as our ‘Guest of Honour’ and following an excellent supper, Paula presented the winners with their awards including a new trophy for the ‘1stXI men’s most improved player of the year’, the ‘Alan Johnston Memorial Cup’, which was kindly donated by Moira Johnston.

Club Person of the Year – Neil Hinds
1stXI Men’s – Stephen Johnston
Most improved men’s 1stXI player – Callum Gibson
2nd XI Men’s – Peter Hutchinson
1stXI Ladies – Sam Todd
Ladies Endeavour Award – Cara Rainey
U17 Cup – Sophie Hinds
U15 Cup – Charlie Foster
U13 Boys – Peter McClughan
U13 Girls – Grace Wilson
U11 Boys – Jack Cowan
U11 Girls –  Akshara Sawant

Club Person of the Year – Neil Hinds
U11 Girls – Akshara Sawant / U11 Boys – Jack Cowan
U13 Girls – Grace Wilson
U13 Boys – Peter McClughan
U15 Cup – Charlie Foster with Paula Magill and Sandra Boyd
U17 Cup – Sophie Hinds
Century Award presented by Paula Magill to Sandra Grieve who collected the award on behalf of her daughter Hannah for her century against Waringstown
Women’s Endeavour Award – Cara Rainey
Women’s 1stXI Player of the Year – Sam Todd
2nd XI Player of the Year – Presented by Paula Magill to Jack Hutchinson who collected the award on behalf of his brother Peter
Most improved Men’s 1stXI player – Callum Gibson
Men’s 1stXI Player of the Year – Stephen Johnston
Club President Paula Magill and 1st XI captain Jack Harrison with the Section 2 League Winners Cup

You may also like...