Many thanks to the following who sponsored cricket balls for our club games during the months of May and June

Paul Lyttle
Jackie Leathem
Howard Ingram
Denis Johnston
Manav Tyagi
Joan Sands
Sam Rusk
William Mawhinney
Your support is greatly appreciated

Edwin May sponsorship

Many thanks to Joshua Robinson of Edwin May Ltd for arranging the sponsorship of a car for Lurgan RF&CC. Joshua is pictured with Lurgan cricketer Niranjan Godbole

Billy Boyd

It was with sadness that members learned of the passing of our club chairman Billy Boyd at hospital this morning. Billy has had a long history with the club, starting off as a player with the youth teams of Lurgan Cricket Club and subsequently serving on various committees within Lurgan Rugby Football and Cricket Club. As well as being chairman of the club, Billy also acted as club president and was secretary of the cricket section for a number of years. His skills in cricket administration were not exclusive to us at Lurgan as Billy represented the Club for many years at the Northern Cricket Union, where he maintained a high profile, serving both as President, Chairman and participating in many committees. Among some of Billy’s excellent achievements was the managing of international cricket matches at Stormont, including the visit of England a few years ago.
Our thoughts and sympathies are with Sandra, Janine, Jonny and the wider family circle at this sad time. Billy will be greatly missed by us all.
The funeral will take place on Sunday 10th March at 3pm in Holy Trinity Parish Church, Waringstown. Family and friends are welcome at the home, 6,Oaklands, Waringstown

Thank you to our match and ball sponsors

The committee of the Cricket Section of LRF&CC would like to thank the following for their kind sponsorship of matches and cricket balls this season;

Jackie Leathem                       Lee Derby
Joan Sands                               Gillian Derby
Denis Johnston                       William Mawhinney
Jason McCullough                  Jack Hutchinson
Billy Boyd                                 Brian Hutchinson
Gary McCullough                    Alan Jones
Paul Stafford                            Jimmy Hamill
Peter Maxwell                          Paul Lyttle
Howard Ingram                       Paul Wilson
Geoff Maxwell

Your continued support is very much appreciated by everyone involved with the Cricket Section of the club.

President’s Night

Image may contain: 1 person