Awards Night 2017

The Cricket Section Awards were recently presented at an informal supper in the Clubhouse. Former NCU President Billy Boyd presented Ladies Captain Hannah Grieve with the NCU Premier League Cup and NCU Ladies Player of the Year Award, and Nichola Spence was formally presented with the NCU Challenge Cup. Club President Chris
Stevenson presented Ladies manager Sandra Grieve with the Dr. Carson Memorial Cup for Club Person of the Year and Cricket Section Chairman Denis Johnston paid tribute to Sandra’s efforts in leading the Ladies to three Premier League titles and a Challenge Cup win in the last four years. The full list of club award winners include,

Club Person of the Year – Sandra Grieve
1stXI Player of the Year – Ollie McCollum
2nd XI Player of the Year – Jack Hutchinson
Young Player of the Year – Callum Gibson
Ladies Player of the Year – Hannah Grieve
Ladies Award for Endeavour – Alex Craig

See photos of the evening on the Gallery Page



You may also like...